Monday February 17
No Lunch President's Day
 
Tuesday February 18
Cheese Blintzes, Sour Cream, Borscht/Beet Soup, Carrots, Applesauce, Coffee
 
Wednesday February 19
Chili con Carne, Green Beans, Baked Potato, Roll, Sliced Fruit, Tea
 
Thursday February 20
Roasted Chicken, Sweet Potato, Cranberry Sauce, Corn, Sliced Fruit, Tea
 
Friday February 21
Tuna on a Roll, Salad with Dressing, Vegetable Soup, Sliced Fruit, Coffee
 
Monday February 24
Baked Ziti, Tomato Sauce, Salad with Dressing, Applesauce, Coffee
 
Tuesday February 25
Hamburger with Bun, Lettuce, Tomato, Pickle Spear, Mixed Vegetable, Sliced Fruit, Tea
 
Wednesday February 26
Tuna Salad on a Roll, Lettuce, Tomato, Sliced Fruit, Coffee
 
Thursday February 27
Chicken Vegetable StirFry, Pasta Salad, Sliced Fruit, Tea
 
Friday February 28
Deli Sandwich, Lettuce, Tomato, Pickle Spear, Potato Salad, Sliced Fruit, Tea
 
Monday, March 2
Macaroni and Cheese, Green Beans, Stewed Tomatoes, Pears, Coffee

Tuesday, March 3
Salisbury Steak, Green Beans, Mashed Potatoes, Gravy, Fruit, Tea
 
Wednesday, March 4
Baked Tilapia, Mixed Vegetables, Spanish Rice, Tartar Sauce, Sliced Fruit, Coffee
 
Thursday, March 5
Chef Salad with Chicken, Mushroom Soup with Barley, Pie/Pastry, Tea
 
Friday, March 6
 Stuffed Cabbage, Potato Wedges, Corn, Cookie, Tea
 
Monday, March 9
Stuffed Shells, Tomato Sauce, Salad with Dressing, SLiced Fruit, Coffee
 
Tuesday, March 10
Egg Salad with Roll, Sliced Tomato, Lettuce, Vegetable Soup, Fruit Salad, Coffee
 
Wednesday, March 11
Eggplant Parmesan, Tomato Sauce, Pasta, Salad with Dressing, Sliced Fruit, Coffee
 
Thursday, March 12
BBQ Chicken, Potato Salad, Sliced Beets, SLiced Fruit, Tea
 
Friday, March 13
Baked Breaded Fish, Cole Slaw, Rice Pilaf, Carrots, ,Tartar Sauce, Cake/Pastry, Coffee
 
Monday, March 16
Noodles with Cottage Cheese, Salad with Dressing, Stewed Tomatoes, Sliced Fruit, Coffee
 
Tuesday, March 17
Baked Meatloaf, Mashed Potatoes, Gravy, Green Peas, Sliced Fruit, Tea
 
Wednesday, March 18
Plain Bagel with Cream Cheese and Lox, Sliced Tomato, Lettuce, Sliced Fruit, Coffee
 
Thursday, March 19
Chicken on a Roll, Sliced Tomato, Lettuce, Macaroni Salad, Sliced Fruit, Tea
 
Friday, March 20
2 Slices of Pizza, Salad with Dressing, Sliced Fruit, Coffee
 
Monday, March 23
Baked Breaded Fish, Sliced Beets, Rice Pilaf, Carrots, Tartar Sauce, Cake/Pastry, Coffee
 
Tuesday, March 24
Cheese Blintzes, Sour Cream, Borscht/Beet Soup,Carrots, Applesauce, Coffee
 
Wednesday, March 25
Chili con Carne, Green Beans, Roll, Sweet Potato, Sliced Fruit, Tea
 
Thursday, March 26
Roasted Chicken, Baked Potato, Cranberry Sauce, Corn, Sliced Fruit, Tea
 
Friday, March 27
Tuna Salad on a Roll, Salad with Dressing, Vegetable Soup, Sliced Fruit, Coffee
 
Monday, March 30
Baked Ziti, Tomato Sauce, Salad with Dressing, Applesauce, Coffee
 
Tuesday, March 31
Hamburger with Bun, Sliced Tomato, Lettuce, Pickle Spear, Mixed Vegetable, Sliced Fruit, Tea

 

IMPORTANT MESSAGE

Please remember to call to make reservations for congregate lunch at least 24 hours in advance so that we can properly prepare our meals.  If you have a reservation and are not coming, please remember to cancel your reservation.  It is important that we have an accurate count so that he can properly serve everyone. 

Thank you for your help.

Please let us know by each week which day or days you plan to join us for lunch for the following week.  You can make reservations for as many or as few days as you prefer.  Please make your reservations to the front desk or by calling 570-824-4646.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Congregate Meals Program

 

Serving individuals 60 years of age and older, this program is funded by the Area Office on Aging. Kosher, balanced meals are served five times a week at the Center. Meals are prepared on site, necessitating reservations being made several days in advances. There is no charge; however, donations of $2.00 per meal are accepted. Participants are encouraged to stay for cards or board games following the meal. Call the front desk at 824-4646 for reservations.

 

Menu, Submitted by the Jewish Home of Eastern Pa for Scranton & The Friedman JCC. Meals for Seniors are subsidized by the Luzerne/Counties Area Agency on Aging. Special Dinners are subsidized by the JCA. Consuming raw or undercooked meat, poultry, seafood, shellfish or eggs, may increase your risk of food borne illness.

 

Lunch reservations should be made by noon the day before.  If you do not have a reservation, you will have to wait until everyone is served to receive the menu item for lunch.  Otherwise you will receive an egg salad platter.  Without reservations, you may have to wait at least 10 minutes.  Thank you for your cooperation.    

 

TAKE OUT MEALS  Meals of the day, from our congregate menu are available for take out at the cost of $4.50 for a dairy meal and $5.50 for a meat meal.  Chicken dinners are $6.00 each.

 

We will be happy to pack them to go; however, we appreciate orders placed 24 hours in advance at the front desk.